BooksNewsOther WritingEventsBiographyTwitter and Facebook


Sunday, December 15, 2013

Reading in the Lit at Lark series curated by the wonderful Amy Shearn! With Shya Scanlon and Rachel Sherman. 5:00PM at Lark, 1007 Church Avenue, Brooklyn, NY



Wednesday, February 27, 2013 — New York

Launch party for A Public Space, Issue 17. Reading at BookCourt with other contributors, 7:00 PM, 163 Court Street, Brooklyn, NY


Tuesday, March 5, 2013 — New York 

Launch party for This Close! Reading and reception at The Center for Fiction (with Susan Steinberg), 7:00 PM, 17 East 47th St., New York, NY


Friday, March 8, 2013 — Boston

AWP Conference in Boston

Panel on Style and Story: Balancing Form and Content in the Short Story,
with Steve Woodward, Ted Sanders, Susan Steinberg, and Joshua Cohen
4:30 PM to 5:45 PM, Room 309, Hynes Convention Center


Monday, March 11, 2013 — New York 

Greenlight Bookstore, Ron Hogan’s Author/Blogger series, with Alex Shepherd, editor-in-chief of Full Stop, 7:30 PM, 686 Fulton St., Brooklyn, NY


Thursday, March 21, 2013 — Minneapolis

Private luncheon at The Minneapolis Club, 729 Second Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN

Reading at Micawber’s Bookstore, 7:00 PM, 2238 Carter Avenue, St. Paul, MN


Sunday, March 24, 2013 — Boston

Reading at Brookline Booksmith (with Kristopher Jansma), 2:00 PM, Brookline Booksmith, 279 Harvard St., Brookline, MA


Monday, March 25, 2013 — New York

Reading at BookCourt (with Sean Ferrell), 7:00 PM, 163 Court Street, Brooklyn, NY


Tuesday, March 26, 2013 — New York

Reading for Fiction Addiction at 2A (with Jonathan Dee, Leigh Newman, and Sara Batkie), 8:00PM, Bar 2A, 25 Avenue A, New York, NY


Thursday, March 28, 2013 — Ann Arbor

Reading at Nicola’s Books, 7:00 PM, 2513 Jackson Avenue Westgate Shopping Center, Ann Arbor, MI


Thursday, April 11, 2013 — Nashville

Reading at Parnassus Books (with Jamie Quatro), 6:30 PM, 3900 Hillsboro Pike, Nashville, TN


Monday, April 22, 2013 — New York

Reading and conversation at Community Bookstore (with Jennifer Gilmore and Meg Wolitzer), 7:00 PM, 143 Seventh Ave., Brooklyn, NY


Thursday, May 2, 2013 — New York

Reading at Pete’s Candy Store (with Jennifer Cody Epstein), 7:30 PM, 709 Lorimer Street, Brooklyn, NY


Thursday, October 24, 2013 — New York

Reading at McNally Jackson Books (with Rachel Cohen) for the Literary BFFs series hosted by David Gutkowski, 7:00 PM.


Book tour for The Report (2010)

New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, Berkeley, Charlottesville

Twitter Facebook